PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATORS
01 - Baltimore
Jeanne Clark , MD, PHD
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine
2024 E. Monument St.
Suite 2-600
Baltimore MD , 21205
Phone: (410) 614-1135
Email: jmclark@jhmi.edu
02 - Baton Rouge
Frank Greenway , MD
Louisiana State University
Clinical Trials, Pennington Biomedical Research Center
6400 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge LA , 70808-4124
Phone: (225) 763-2578
Email: Frank.Greenway@pbrc.edu
03 - Birmingham
Cora (Beth) Lewis , MD
University of Alabama
Division of Preventive Medicine
1717 11th Avenue
Medical Towers, Suite 614
Birmingham AL , 35205
Phone: (205) 934-6736
Email: celewis@uabmc.edu
04 - Boston
David Nathan , MD
MGH Center of Diabetes
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit Street
Boston MA , 02114-2696
Phone: (617) 726-6781
Email: dnathan@partners.org
05 - Joslin
Medha Munshi
Harvard (Joslin)
Email: medha.munshi@joslin.harvard.edu
06 - Denver
Holly Wyatt
University of Colorado
Phone: 303-315-9011
Email: holly.wyatt@ucdenver.edu
07 - Houston
John Foreyt , PhD
Baylor College of Medicine
Medicine
6655 Travis Street
Suite 320, MS BCM 287
Houston TX , 77030
Phone: (713) 798-5757
Email: jforeyt@bcm.tmc.edu
08 - Los Angeles
Anne Peters , M.D.
Keck School of Medicine - University of Southern California
Clinical Medicine
245 S. Ketterly
Room 2038
Los Angeles CA , 90022
Phone: (323) 632-1323
Email: momofmax@mac.com
09 - Memphis
Karen Johnson , MD, MPH
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Preventive Medicine
Department of Preventive Medicine
66 N. Pauline, Suite 633
Memphis TN , 38163
Phone: (901)448-5900
Email: kjohnson@uthsc.edu
10 - Memphis East
Karen Johnson , MD, MPH
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Preventive Medicine
Department of Preventive Medicine
66 N. Pauline, Suite 633
Memphis TN , 38163
Phone: (901)448-5900
Email: kjohnson@uthsc.edu
11 - Minneapolis
Robert Jeffery , PhD
University of Minnesota
Epidemiology & Community Health
1300 South Second Street
Suite 300
Minneapolis MN , 55454-1015
Phone: (612) 626-8580
Email: jefferyrw@gmail.com
12 - New York
Xavier Pi-Sunyer , MD
Columbia University
21 Audubon Avenue, Basement
New York NY , 10032
Phone: (212) 851-5551
Email: fxp1@cumc.columbia.edu
13 - Philadelphia
Thomas Wadden , PhD
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
Department of Psychiatry
3535 Market Street
Room 3108
Philadelphia PA , 19104-2648
Phone: (215) 898-7316
Email: Wadden@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
14 - Pittsburgh
John Jakicic , PhD
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Health and Physical Activity
Physical Activity & Weight Mgmt Research Center
32 Oak Hill Court
Pittsburgh PA , 15261
Phone: 412-383-4001
Email: jjakicic@pitt.edu
15 - Providence
Rena Wing , PhD
Weight Control & Diabetes Research Center, The Miriam Hospital
Psychiatry & Human Behavior, Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown Univ
Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
196 Richmond Street
Providence RI , 02903
Phone: 401-793-8959
Email: rwing@lifespan.org
16 - San Antonio
Helen Hazuda , PhD
University of Texas Health Science Center
Clinical Epidemiology
7703 Floyd Curl Drive-MC7873
San Antonio TX , 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-4799
Email: HAZUDA@uthscsa.edu
17 - Seattle
Steven Kahn , MB, ChB
VA Puget Sound Health Care System and University of Washington
Division of Metabolism, Endocrinology, and Nutrition
1660 South Columbian Way
Seattle WA , 98108
Phone: (206)764-2148
Email: skahn@uw.edu
18 - Phoenix
William Knowler , MD, MPH
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
Diabetes Epidemiology and Clinical Research Section
1550 E. Indian School Road
Phoenix AZ , 85014
Phone: (602)200-5206
Email: knowler@nih.gov
19 - Shiprock
William Knowler , MD, MPH
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
Diabetes Epidemiology and Clinical Research Section
1550 E. Indian School Road
Phoenix AZ , 85014
Phone: (602)200-5206
Email: knowler@nih.gov
21 - Los Angeles
Anne Peters , M.D.
Keck School of Medicine - University of Southern California
Clinical Medicine
245 S. Ketterly
Room 2038
Los Angeles CA , 90022
Phone: (323) 632-1323
Email: momofmax@mac.com
30 - WFU - CC
Mark Espeland
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Department of Biostatistical Sciences
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem NC , 27157-1063
Phone: (336) 716-2826
Email: mespelan@wakehealth.edu